The Colorist

NOV-DEC 2015

The Colorist is the hair color authority! How-to’s for stunning hair styles, hair color formulas, products for color-treated hair, celebrity colorist profiles, education tips and salon industry news are included in each issue.

Issue link: http://thecoloristmag.epubxp.com/i/591357

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 12 of 54

8 The Colorist | NOVEMBER/DECEMBER 2015 | thecoloristmag.com PUBLICATION OFFICES: The Colorist, 7628 Densmore Ave., Van Nuys, CA 91406-2042, USA, Phone 818.782.7328, Fax 818.782.7450. The views and opinions in the articles herein are not to be taken as off cial expressions of the publishers, unless so stated. The publishers do not warrant, either expressly or by implication, the factual accuracy of the articles herein, nor do they so warrant any views or opinions offered by the authors of said articles. No part of this publication may be reproduced in any form or by any means, including photocopying, or utilized by any information storage and retrieval system without written permission from THE COLORIST. ©2015 by Creative Age Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. Some images Copyright ©2015 PhotoDisc, Inc. THE COLORIST and THE COLORIST'S logo are registered trademarks of Creative Age Communications, Inc. EDITORIAL Editor in Chief Lotus Abrams labrams@creativeage.com Managing Editor Amy Dodds adodds@creativeage.com Senior Web Editor Lizzy Sherman Online Editor Nicole Liddicote Production Director Garnet Blair Production Manager Madlen Martinez 800.442.5667 ext. 236 Production Coordinator Flora Robinson Production Assistant Claudia Marquez Accounting Manager Lourdes Nuno Accounts Receivable Manager Viktoriya Milshteyn Accounting Assistants Michelle Ruedy, Susie Chavez *Please recycle this magazine! Publisher/CEO Deborah Carver dcarver@creativeage.com 800.442.5667 ext. 219 Vice President/CFO Mindy Rosiejka mrosiejka@creativeage.com Vice President/Digital Sales & Marketing Jeff Black jblack@creativeage.com Editorial Director Stephanie Lavery slavery@creativeage.com T eColoristMag.com Subscription Customer Service The Colorist, PO Box 1072, Skokie, IL 60076-8072, USA Phone 800.624.4196 or 847.763.9615 thecolorist@halldata.com, www.TheColoristMag.com Back Issues & Single Copies Order online at www.BeautyEtcStore.com or call 800.634.8500. $5.00 each issue. Aesthetics Surgical ART Creative Director Dawn Cobalt Art Director Donna Giovannitti Photographer/Photo Editor Armando Sanchez Pre-Press Manager Sophia Freeman WEB Creative Director-Web Ryan Boydstun Web Developer Mantas Andri CIRCULATION Circulation Director Barbara Shepherd Audience Marketing Manager Jamie Andrew Circulation Manager/ Internet Marketing Specialist Steve Verba SPECIAL PROJECTS Special Projects Manager Denise Maiman eye | las info@hairartproducts.com • 888.HAIRART (424.7278) "We use many Emmas all the time. They are great when it comes to haircutting. They give you the closest feel to cutting a real head of hair." "I've been using working with "Emma" now for 1 year and it the best quality of hair I been working with so far in my years, in the beauty industry. She is so easy to colour and she even lightens with hair colours, with no need to pre-lighten first, which I find is so great when you are working with colour and cutting techniques, she responds very well to bleaching product and again the quality of the hair is just awesome. Easy to cut and style and she simply just the perfect model. THE ONLY MANNEQUIN TOP STYLISTS ASK FOR BY NAME • Gives true results when balayaged, highlighted, colored, cut or permed. • The worlds only mannequin made with 100% virgin European hair • Unprocessed hair has never been colored • Cuticle intact • Affordably priced -Jonathan Klein, CEO Hattori Hanzo Shears -Brian Suhr, Inter national Master Trainer for Davines, Parma, Italy

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of The Colorist - NOV-DEC 2015